Independent Writing from an Independent Mind

Open discussion about writing and reading

Vatican Islam Conspiracy in the Wikibin?

I was just referred to a page on Wikibin where the Vatican Islam Conspiracy had been removed for whatever reason from Wikipedia.  One of my friends Googled my name to see what came up and saw this.

I often Google my own name to see what’s out there on the web about me that I might not have put myself but more often than not a friend or acquaintance let me know what they see.  This one link in particular makes me wonder, and it is not out of a feeling of self importance but rather a feeling of alarm that I get when I run across these idiots who promote this fake testimony.  Why would Wikipedia nix something like this which in a way de facto lends the Vatican Islam Conspiracy creedence by taking away information that proves its falsehood?

More and more we see people promoting this many new places on the internet, including on YouTube where a plethora of videos of religious and non-religious conspiracy theorists re-spin this tale over and over.

Anyway, I imagine as this story grows it will be back.  In the mean time, I made my own Squidoo lens on this back in 2006 so the information will still be there.

4 responses to “Vatican Islam Conspiracy in the Wikibin?

  1. Chris July 15, 2008 at 1:47 am

    Oh, argh. I hadn’t heard about this particular conspiracy before. Some people really will believe anything. My head hurts now. 😦

  2. Weird November 22, 2008 at 6:30 am

    What’s Wikibin??

  3. Pingback: Bookmarks about Conspiracy

Leave a Reply

